Online: Other-Emptiness & the Heart Sutra with Khentrul Rinpoche

The essence of the heart sutra is often taught from the point of view of self-emptiness (Rangtong). Khentrul Rinpoche will give a commentary on the Heart Sutra in honour of Jetsun Taranatha’s Parinirvana from the perspective of the Other-Emptiness (Shentong) perspective.

SCHEDULE BY TIMEZONE
7:30 PM Melbourne, Australia Time* Event is located here.
5:30 Pm Hong Kong Time
11:30 AM Vienna, Austria
5:30 AM New York
2:30 AM San Francisco

Date

May 09 2021
Expired!

Time

7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: May 09 2021
  • Time: 5:30 am - 7:00 am

Labels

Online Only

Teacher

  • Khentrul Rinpoché
    Khentrul Rinpoché
    Jonang Kalachakra & Rimé Master

    Click on the arrow above to offer Dana to Khentrul Rinpoche

    Khentrul Rinpoché Jamphel Lodrö is the founder and director of Dzokden. Rinpoche is the author of Unveiling Your Sacred Truth 1, 2, and 3, The Great Middle Way: Clarifying the Jonang View of Other-Emptiness, A Happier Life, and The Hidden Treasure of the Profound Path.

    Rinpoche spent the first 20 years of his life herding yak and chanting mantras on the plateaus of Tibet. Inspired by the bodhisattvas, he left his family to study in a variety of monasteries under the guidance of over twenty-five masters in all the Tibetan Buddhist traditions. Due to his non-sectarian approach, he earned himself the title of Rimé (unbiased) Master and was identified as the reincarnation of the famous Kalachakra Master Ngawang Chözin Gyatso. While at the core of his teachings is the recognition that there is great value in the diversity of all spiritual traditions found in this world; he focuses on the Jonang-Shambhala tradition. Kalachakra (wheel of time) teachings contain profound methods to harmonize our external environment with the inner world of body and mind, ultimately bringing about the golden age of Peace and Harmony (Dzokden).