Online: Stories of Dolpopa & his 14 Great Disciples with Khentrul Rinpoche

Rime Institute

The Great Kunkhyen Dolpopa Sherab Gyaltsen, the expounder of the Dzokden Dharma had many great disciples. Rinpoche will share stories of Dolpopa’s life as well as of some of his most precious disciples to inspire us towards the Dharma. ZOOM INFOhttps://us02web.zoom.us/j/86933017778?pwd=bGFYaVlOQTN2dzBXdGM1Szl0QlI1dz09Passcode: dzokdenWebinar ID: 869 3301 7778

Online: Other-Emptiness & the Heart Sutra with Khentrul Rinpoche

Rime Institute

The essence of the heart sutra is often taught from the point of view of self-emptiness (Rangtong). Khentrul Rinpoche will give a commentary on the Heart Sutra in honour of Jetsun Taranatha’s Parinirvana from the perspective of the Other-Emptiness (Shentong) perspective. SCHEDULE BY TIMEZONE7:30 PM Melbourne, Australia Time* Event is located here.5:30 Pm Hong Kong Time11:30 AM Vienna, Austria5:30 AM … Read More

Online & In-Person: Saka Dawa Lama Chöpa for Lama Lutrin’s Parinirvana with Khentrul Rinpoche

Rime Institute

On the most auspicious day of Saka Dawa, Khentrul Rinpoche’s Root Guru entered into Parinirvana. As a global community we will do an online Guru Puja for Lama Lutrin in Zoom.This is an incredible opportunity to honour the lineage masters. All meritorious activities done on this day are multiplied by 100,000 million times. Saka Dawa is a celebration of the … Read More

Online: The Four Higher Empowerments of Kalachakra Info Session

Rime Institute

ABOUT Khentrul Rinpoche has kindly agreed to discuss how to prepare for the 4 Higher Empowerments for the benefits of lay practitioners world wide. The 4 Higher Empowerments of Kalachakra are considered the gateway to the completion stage. They are traditionally given before the students learn the 1st yoga. In older times, the masters in the Jonang lineage would only … Read More