Kalachakra Practice Community

The Kalachakra Practice Community is a network of dharma centres, study groups and affiliated monasteries working together to promote the Kalachakra System of practice as preserved in the Jonang-Shambhala Tradition.

  • Tsangwa

    Dzamthang Tsangwa Monastery

    The largest of the three monastic residences in Dzamthang, Tsangwa Monastery is the home to the current head of the Jonang Tradition. It was here that Khentrul Rinpoche was invited to become the resident teacher

  • Longkya Ext 10

    Longkya Mingyur Dechen Ling

    Situated in the heart of the Golok region, where Khentrul Rinpoche was born and raised, Longkya Monastery is the home to a thriving community of dedicated practitioners of the Kalachakra Six Vajra Yogas.

  • Chothang 2

    Tashi Chöthang Monastery

    Tashi Chöthang Monastery was the seat of Khentrul Rinpoche’s root teacher Kyabje Lama Lobsang Trinley. It is a branch monastery of the famed Dzamthang Tsangwa Monastery.

  • Temple 1

    Tong Zuk Dechen Ling

    Tong Zuk Dechen Ling was the first Dharma Centre to be founded by Khentrul Rinpoche when he arrived in Australia. It was one of the first centres in Australia to emphasise the Rimé approach and is also the only centre in Australia to uphold the complete Kalachakra Path as taught in the Jonang Lineage.

Tibetan Buddhist Rimé Institute – Holder of the Jonang Kalachakra Lineage