Oral Transmission of Taranatha’s Ornament of Zhentong Madhyamaka

Khentrul Rinpoche will kindly bestow the oral transmission of Jetsun Tarantha’s Ornament of Zhentong Madhyamaka text. For those who have been studying the text online with him, there is also a question and answer session afterward.

This will not be livestreamed. It will only be available in zoom.

August 16th
9:30 PM Melbourne, Australia
7:30 PM Hong Kong, Shanghai, Mongolia
6:30 PM Vietnam
5:30 PM Bhutan
2:30 PM Romania
1:30 PM Austria, CEST, South Africa
12:30 PM London
8:30 AM Sao Paulo, Brazil
7:30 AM East Coast USA and Puerto Rico
6:30 AM Central Mexico
5:30 AM Mountain Time USA
4:30 AM West Coast USA

Zoom Webinar Information
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85759453391?pwd=bGJwM2QxQUxYL3dlSVo0R1VSYkZBZz09
Webinar ID: 857 5945 3391
Passcode: dzokden

Date

Aug 16 2020
Expired!

Time

9:30 pm - 11:00 pm

More Info

Join Zoom Now

Labels

Khentrul Rinpoche,
Online Only

Venue

Rimé Institute
1584 Burwood Highway, Belgrave, Victoria 3160

Organizer

Tibetan Buddhist Rime Institute
Join Zoom Now

Teacher

  • Khentrul Rinpoché
    Khentrul Rinpoché
    Jonang Kalachakra & Rimé Master

    Click on the arrow above to offer Dana to Khentrul Rinpoche

    Khentrul Rinpoché Jamphel Lodrö is the founder and director of Dzokden. Rinpoche is the author of Unveiling Your Sacred Truth 1, 2, and 3, The Great Middle Way: Clarifying the Jonang View of Other-Emptiness, A Happier Life, and The Hidden Treasure of the Profound Path.

    Rinpoche spent the first 20 years of his life herding yak and chanting mantras on the plateaus of Tibet. Inspired by the bodhisattvas, he left his family to study in a variety of monasteries under the guidance of over twenty-five masters in all the Tibetan Buddhist traditions. Due to his non-sectarian approach, he earned himself the title of Rimé (unbiased) Master and was identified as the reincarnation of the famous Kalachakra Master Ngawang Chözin Gyatso. While at the core of his teachings is the recognition that there is great value in the diversity of all spiritual traditions found in this world; he focuses on the Jonang-Shambhala tradition. Kalachakra (wheel of time) teachings contain profound methods to harmonize our external environment with the inner world of body and mind, ultimately bringing about the golden age of Peace and Harmony (Dzokden).